The curriculum is divided into 7 areas of development.  There are 3 PRIME areas and 4 specific areas.


Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Through this area, we aim to develop children’s social, moral, cultural, emotional and spiritual skills. 

Communication and Language

This area is concerned with developing speaking, listening, and understanding skills.

Physical Development

Through this area, children develop their fine and gross motor skills.



Mathematical development addresses problem solving, working with numbers, shape, space and measure, money and some simple data handling.


Literacy development focuses on the early development of reading and writing skills.

Understanding of the World

This area covers science, history, geography, design and information, communication technology. 

Expressive Arts and Design

Creative development is concerned with art, music, dance, designing and constructing.